Today was an exhausting day.
This will be short, but I have promised myself to try and get down at least SOMETHING from every day this semester so I can remember where I came from when I get to the end and think;
"How the heck did I get here?!?!"
The day started later than I wanted, as per usual. I don't know what it is about me & my snooze button lately… but luckily I wasn't late.
I met with my clinical group at our placement at 9am.
It was another day of orientation, we got a tour of the place and then spent pretty well the rest of the time in a tiny glass room going over all of the different assignments and expectations of us over the course of this rotation.
I am feeling slightly overwhelmed light on the slightly/heavy on the overwhelmed
The amount of work that needs to get done seems nearly impossible right now, but I know I will find someway/somehow to get it all done. The last part of the day we were split off into our groups and we got a start on one of our major assignments.
I am still absolutely LOVING my instructor.
We ended up getting let go earlier (3pm) than expected (4:30pm) so I went to my grandma's place to check on her and visit...
Then I stopped by work and put in a couple hours there…
I got home around 8, ate supper & proceeded to prepare for tomorrow.
Tomorrow my partner C & I will be doing a windshield survey.
I am looking forward to it. :)
Especially since we get to pick our own hours and we decided to start at 9:30.
HELLOOO snooze button!
ZzzzzZzZzzzzzzZzZzZZZZ
No comments:
Post a Comment