The problem with only being in two classes and not working right now is I have wayyy too much free time to procrastinate the work that DOES need to get done.
I am a known procrastinator.
I am well aware that it has been a problem for me for many years.
But this semester of school is quite possibly the first time in my adult life that I have had so much free time to just do as I wish.
Granted, I am in this situation because I broke a body part…
Regardless! I need to make a schedule for myself, so I can start being ahead of the game rather than up-until-5am-the-night-before-it-is-due my usual, being behind the game.
Today I had class {NURS 474 - Future Directions of Nursing} from 8-11am.
We talked about nursing mixes in hospitals… {RN, LPN, HCA}
I decided to drive myself this morning so that I would have the freedom to do as I wish afterwards.
& boy did I!
I ran some errands that I had planned, but then instead of going home and getting started on school work I went to a movie {Blackhat}
 |
That face was worth it Photo cred: IMDb |
It was an alright movie, I didn't love it though. I would recommend it as a renter. So strange to think that renting a movie doesn't have the same meaning as it used to… unless you use RedBox, which I often do & love. It reminds me of old times, going down to the local Blockbuster or Rogers Video. It still makes me sad that those places have been phased out.
MY PLAN!
Tomorrow morning:
1. Make a schedule of the readings I need to get done for next week.
2. Start said readings.
3. Bike for 15 minutes.
4. Appointment with surgeon @ 1pm
5. Swimming with sister & nephews @ 4pm
Solid.